2007 CTEQ Summer School

The Coordinated Theoretical-Experimental Project on QCD


will organize and conduct the fourteenth
CTEQ Summer School on QCD Analysis and Phenomenology

Madison, Wisconsin USA
30 May - 7 June 2007

Memorial Terrace

References in preparation for the Summer School can be found on the CTEQ Pedagogical Page

Topics to be covered:

Focused Introductory Reviews:
    Introduction to the Parton Model and Perturbative QCD                     (George Sterman)
    Deeply Inelastic Scattering (Rik Yoshida)
    Vector Boson and Higgs Production (Pavel Nadolsky)
    Production and Evolution of High Energy Jets (Marek Zielinski)
    Standard Model (Chris Hill)
In-depth Analysis and Phenomenology:
    Event Generators (Steve Mrenna)
    Experimental Signatures and Backgrounds at the LHC (Tom Lecompte)
    PDF's and Global fits (Jeff Owens)
    Neutrino Physics (Rob Plunkett)
    Higgs at the LHC (Bruce Mellado)
    Top Pair and Single Top Production (Zack Sullivan)
    Practical NLO and Resummation (Sally Dawson)
    NLO Tools (Keith Ellis)
    Beyond the Standard Model (Bogdan Dobrescu)

Organizing Committee:

Bill Gary, U.C. Riverside
Terry L. Grozis and Jorge Morfin, Fermilab
Joey Huston, Michigan State University
Steve Kuhlmann, Argonne National Lab
Aimee Lefkow and Frank Petriello, University of Wisconsin
Fred Olness, Southern Methodist University
Jeff F. Owens, Florida State University
Davison Soper, University of Oregon
George Sterman, SUNY, Stony Brook
Nikos Varelas, U. Illinois at Chicago
Marek Zielinski, U. of Rochester

To apply for the school please return the application form, TOGETHER with your curriculum vitæ and publication list, by e-mail, post or Fax to the address listed on the application form. To complete your application package, please have one letter of reference sent to the same address. All materials must be received by 15 April 2007. Please note that enrollment will be limited to 80 participants.

A registration fee of $500 covers the participant's portion of lodging as well as all meals.

EMAIL: CTEQ2007@hep.wisc.edu

FAX: 608-263-0800


Application Form

Members of the CTEQ Collaboration

E. Berger-Argonne Lab.
J. Collins-Penn State U.
J. W. Gary-U.C. Riverside
W. Giele-Fermilab
J. Huston-Michigan State U.
C. Keppel-Jefferson Lab. and Hampton U.
S. Kuhlmann-Argonne Lab.
J.G. Morfin-Fermilab
S. Mrenna-Fermilab
F. Olness-Southern Meth. U.
J. Owens-Florida State U.
F. Petriello-U. of Wisconsin
J. Pumplin-Michigan State U.
J. Qiu-Iowa State U.
H. Schellman-Northwestern U.
J. Smith-SUNY Stony Brook
D. Soper-U of Oregon
G. Sterman-SUNY Stony Brook
D. Stump-Michigan State U.
W.K. Tung-Michigan State U.
N. Varelas-U. Illinois at Chicago
C.P. Yuan-Michigan State U.
D. Zeppenfeld-U. Karlsruhe
M. Zielinski-U. of Rochester

Sponsored by:

Argonne National Laboratory, Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory. National Science Foundation, U.S. Department of Energy, and University of Wisconsin,

<-- Back to the CTEQ Meta-Page